Athletics

Athletic/Tryout Information:

School sports are open to all 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students. 

Students wishing to tryout for any sports, MUST first have a completed Chesapeake Middle School League (CMSL) Sports Physical on file in the school office before tryouts.    

Students may NOT tryout if this form is not on file.  Physicals are usually offered the first week of school and in May and cost $10.00 cash only!  Please remember that your child’s physical should be for the current school year that they are in.

You may have your student’s physical performed at school or by your own physician.  However if you have your own physician perform the physical, it MUST be filled out on the CMSL form

Forms are available in the main office and on the links below.


Athletic Director

Jennifer Nestle

Jennifer.Nestle@cpschools.com

 

Athletic Forms and Concussion Video

 


FALL SPORTS

Football Head Coach: Derek Braxton Derek.Braxton@cpschools.com
Girls Softball Head Coach:
Cheerleading Head Coach: Danielle Taylor Danielle.Taylor@cpschools.com

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball Head Coach:
Girls Basketball Head Coach:
Wrestling Head Coach: Tracy Branch tbranch@cityofchesapeake.net
Cheerleading Head Coach: Danielle Taylor Danielle.Taylor@cpschools.com

SPRING SPORTS

Boys Track Head Coach: Derek Braxton Derek.Braxton@cpschools.com
  Head Coach: Mike Branich Mike.Branich@cpschools.com
Girls Track Head Coach: Emily Sheridan Emily.Sheridan@cpschools.com
Volleyball Head Coach: Shawn Kole Shawn.Kole@cpschools.com
Field Hockey Head Coach: Jessica Diaz Jessica.diaz@live.longwood.edu